Thursday, September 10, 2020 at 4:43 PM
Weekend Masses will be at 4pm on Saturday and at 10am and 12pm on Sunday. Weekend Masses will also be available on YouTube. Daily Mass with be Tuesdays and Fridays at 8:30am
Read more

Parish Ministries Contact Info

Sacred Heart is an extremely active community with a diverse group of organizations as listed below. If you are interested in joining or would like more information about an organization, please contact the rectory at contact@sh-roslindale.org or call 617-325-3322. A staff person will put you in touch with someone to explain the organization in detail and to provide you with a deeper understanding of its goals.

 

Please note that an asterisk (*) indicates that there is both an Engish and a Spanish organization.
 

 Organization Name  Contact Person  Email
 Adoration
   Thursday evenings 6:30pm-8:30pm
   lower church
 Kathy Sherrod  kathymsherrod@sh-roslindale.org
 Altar Guild  Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Altar Servers* (Adults)  Kathy Sherrod  kathymsherrod@sh-roslindale.org
 Altar Servers (Youth)  Susan Carroll  susan.carroll.49@gmail.com
 Baptism Gown Preparation  Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Basketball - September through March  Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Bible Study (Spanish)  Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Boy Scout Troop 7
  Tuesdays 7pm-8:pm
 Kevin O'Leary  koleary70@hotmail.com
 Catholic Relief Services  Mary Celeste Brown  brown@sophiasnowplace.org
 Choir (English)
   Wednesday 7:30pm-9pm, upper church
 Amanda Sindel-Keswick  a.sindel.keswick@gmail.com
 Choir (Spanish)
   Friday 7pm-8:45pm, rectory library
 Lucy Torrejon
 Alfredo Torrejon
 ltorrejon83@gmail.com
 altrur@gmail.com
 Choir (Youth)
   Mondays 6pm-7pm, upper church
 Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Christian Couples Group (Spanish)
   3rd Friday of the month, 7pm-9:30pm
   St. Theresa House
 Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Coffee (English)
   Sundays after the 10am Mass,
   St. Theresa House
 Peter Buck  pbuck@equalexchange.coop
 Counters  Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Equipo    mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Eucharistic Ministers* (Eng)  Kathy Sherrod  kathymsherrod@sh-roslindale.org
 Eucharistic Ministers (Homebound Eng.)  Kathy Sherrod  kathymsherrod@sh-roslindale.org
 Finance & Development Committee  Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Ghana Catholic Society
   1st Saturday of the month, 5:30pm-8:30pm
   Murray Room
 Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Golf Tournament  Bob Lepore  bob716@aol.com
 Haitian Prayer Group
   Fridays 7pm-10pm, lower church
 Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Health Ministry  Caitlin Erwin  cerwin87@msn.com
 Hospitality Committee (Spanish)  Yamileth Lopez  yamilethlopez117@gmail.com
 International Group  Pat Suhrcke  pat.suhrcke@gmail.com
 Lectors - English  Pat Coakley  patcoakley6@gmail.com
 Lectors - Spanish  Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Parish Census  Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Pastoral Council  Fr. Kelley  FrKelley@sh-roslindale.org
 Prayer Group (Spanish) Choir
   Monday's 6:45pm-8:45pm, Murray Room
 Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Pre Cana  Jane Baronas  baronas@verizon.net
 Project Cookie Dough  Donna O'Connor  doconnor2@comcast.net,
617-524-4396
 Protecting God's Children*  Mary-Celeste Brown  brown@sophiasnowplace.org
 Religious Education CCD* English    mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Religious Education CCD* Spanish   Ana Gladys Amaya  agamaya3@gmail.com
 Religious Education Confirmation    mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Religious Education RCIA (English)  Darlene Webb  darlenewebb4@msn.com
 Religious Edcuation RCIA (Spanish)  Ana & Juan Chavez  anachavez0901@gmail.com
 617-407-6980
 Roslindale House
   4th Friday of the month, 1pm-1:30pm
 Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Roslindale Leaders' Meeting
   2nd Thursday of the month, 9am,
   Council Room
 Fr. Kelley  FrKelley@sh-roslindale.org
 Saint Vincent De Paul  Mary Celeste Brown  brown@sophiasnowplace.org
 Saint Vincent De Paul (Spanish)  Lillian Molina Perez  lillianmol43@gmail.com
 Small Gatherings  Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Sodality
  3rd Tuesday of the month, 10:15am,
  lower church
 Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Spanish Charismatic Renovation Prayer Group  Cecila Costanzo  cecostanzo@gmail.com
 Spanish Marriage Ministry  Elizabeth Santana  financeplus@msn.com
 Sursum Corda  Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Tithe & Money Counters  Kathy Sherrod  kathymsherrod@sh-roslindale.org
 Ushers*  Maggie Laboy  mlaboy@sh-roslindale.org
 Welcomers*  Kathy Sherrod  kathymsherrod@sh-roslindale.org
 Young N Catholic  Adaora Nwachukwu  youngandcatholicbos@gmail.com 
 Youth & Young Adults (Spanish)

 Daiana Soto
 Cecila Costanzo

 daianasoto@hotmail.com
 cecostanzo@gmail.com
 617-763-0758

 

 

Catholics Come Home Catholic TV